Classic Car-Roundtrip "The wild West" - 7 days

sized_P1100677.jpg

Classic Car-Roundtrip "The wild West": 7-day Cuba experience trip through the West for lovers of American classic cars of the 50s…

Cuba Cigars and Rum

Kuba13 klein new.jpg

What is Cuba most popular for? Of course for its first-class tobacco, the world-famous cigars and the real rum...

Santiago901.jpg Kuba28.jpg Tanz92.jpg 999-Santiago de Cuba_Morro.jpg Baden901.jpg Südküste9201.jpg 999-Santiago de Cuba_Balkon von Velazquez.jpg
IndenWolken-01.jpg Tanz92.jpg Cuba905.jpg Strandheader30.jpg MalerischesKuba01.jpg Kuba42.jpg Cuba903.jpg Landschaft093.jpg Strandheader47.jpg Kuba46.jpg Kubamenschen92.jpg Habana803.jpg
Facebook Google plus Blogger Twitter YouTube Linkedin

 Other Destinations:

neuschwanstein-new-destination-cms.jpg
CHILE-CMS.jpg
GEORGIA-CMS.jpg
HONDURAS-CMS.jpg

Santiago - Costa Morena

Caribbean beach Costa Morena - Santiago de Cuba. The legendary Santiago is the origin and crucible of many cultures as well as the cradle of the revolution, the carnival and Cuban music. Go ahead and experience an authentic Cuba’s most lively side and relax at the lovely Caribbean beach of the Costa Morena. This vacation destination is also great for trips into the Baconao Nature Park!

Santiago & Costa Morena...a bit of everything: History, culture, nightlife in the city. From a nature experience in the Baconao Nature Park to relaxing at the Caribbean beach!

Review

Santiago de Cuba - Playa Costa Morena

Santiago de Cuba is the second-largest city of Cuba and the capital of the province Santiago de Cuba in south-east Cuba. Seen from a historic point of view, Santiago de Cuba used to be the second most important city of Cuba, and remains so to this day. Santiago de Cuba is the crucible of Cuba’s cultures. Nowhere else in Cuba can you find such a blend of Caribbean and African cultures. You can really feel the joy of living and the atmosphere of dance and music everywhere. Santiago de Cuba is located in a bay, is connected to the Caribbean Sea and has a very important seaport. Aside from being known for the Cuban revolution, Santiago de Cuba is also really famous for its cultural life as many musicians and composers were born here. 

Santiago Strassenmusiker

The inviting seaside of Costa Morena is about 30-45 km away from Santiago de Cuba. It is located amidst untouched nature in the Baconao Park, which was declared a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve. The long beach and the local hotels are an ideal place for relaxing at the Caribbean Sea, which is very calm here. 

Kubastrand

Beautiful and close to Caribbean nature.

Travel Details

Arrival                                                                                                  

Santiago de Cuba is approached from Havana multiple times a day. From Germany you can fly to Holguin with CONDOR and continue to the sea of Santiago-Costa Morena using a transfer that takes about 3 hours.

From Havana there are daily domestic flights to Santiago de Cuba. If you arrive on the island from an inital starting point inside of Cuba, you have to have an overnight stay in a hotel in Havana before leaving for your destination and after coming back due to aeronautical reasons.

The transfer time from Holguin is about 2.5-3.5 hours long. From Santiago de Cuba it takes approximately 1.5 hours. On domestic flights in Cuba, a general excess baggage fee of 20-80 CUC has to be paid for the diving luggage.

Santiago de Cuba

The life of the people of Santiago takes place mainly on the streets and in front of the houses’ doors, although, if possible mostly in the shadow. Only the community life made it possible to withstand the last 40 years of deprivation. For that reason alone, the open markets and assembly places became very important and started playing a big role in the community. They play a big role anyway, as most places in the city are historic open spaces that came to be in the course of Cuban history. The places of Santiago de Cuba tell the country’s story like barely any other city in Cuba. Every one of them has a special meaning or is dedicated to an important person from Cuba’s history. Mostly they bear the names of great and revered freedom fighters.

Sonnenuntergang Santiago de Cuba

Baconao Park

The Baconao Park is a spread-out natural park landscape, which is located about 20 km away to the east of Santiago de Cuba and which has an expansion of area of 923,60 km² in general to the southern east coast. In 1987 the area was declared a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve.

The park is the perfect place to spend your leisure time and combine it with attractions of untouched nature. 

Attractions in the Park: 
Great Rock (Gran Piedra): The great rock is a big volcanic rock that is 51 meters long, 25 meters high and 30 meters wide. It weighs an esteemed bit more than 63,000 tons. You can climb 459 stone steps up to the top of the rock and then stand exactly 1234 meters over the sea level to enjoy a panorama view. People say that you can see the lights of Jamaica during a clear night.
The Prehistoric Valley: In the Prehistoric Valley, the visitor can find thousands of lifesize models of stone sculptures of dinosaurs and other prehistoric creatures that lurk in the lush vegetation.
Farm (Granjita Siboney): Here, the attackers who attacked the Moncada Barracks and led by Fidel Castro, spent the night before the attack here on the 26th of July 1953.
The Botanical Garden: There is also a 0.45 km² large garden, the so-called Jardin Ave de Paraiso (English: Garden of the Paradise Bird).
Museum of the History of Agricultural Transport: Shows over 2500 small, to scale vehicle replicas.
Aquarium: The aquarium is 30 meters deep and has a submarine tunnel as well as a dolphinarium.
Lagoon of Baconao: The lagoon has a scale of 4 km². There you can also find a replica of a village of the Taíno as well as a restaurant specialized to seafood.

Diving and Snorkeling

Dive into history. The legendary shipwrecks of the Armada of the American-Spanish maritime war, which was about the supremacy of Cuba, lie here in front of the coast. Diving spots with the finest wreck diving opportunities.  

Hotel Comples Club Amigo Carisol / Los Corales / Costa Morena

The beach of Costa Morena is about 30-45 km away from Santiago de Cuba. It is located amidst untouched nature in the Baconao Park, which was declared a UNESCO Biosphere Reserve. The extended beach and both the local hotels Club Amigo Cariso / Los Corales / Costa Morena are an ideal place to relax at the Caribbean sea, which is especially calm here.

Aside from visiting the Baconao Park and the perfect starting point for trekking tours, the hotel complex also offers the opportunity to do water sports. 

The varied animation program and the smile of the native people has already brought many people to come back to this place. 

Services&Price

Club Amigo Carisol / Los Corales / Costa Morena  booking information cuba4travel

A stay in this hotel complex at the Costa Morena can also easily be combined with an individual Cuba round trip!! Feel free to ask us for our trip recommendations! Price upon request.

Offer: 

Stay: 2 weeks (without overseas flight)

Price offer: Price on request

Program service: 

Transfer: Airport-Hotel

Accommodation: 

Havana, Double room B&B, Hotel Presidente, 3 Nights
Santiago de Cuba, Double room B&HP, Hotel Complex at the Costa Morena 3* , 11 Nights

Single room surcharge:  Upon request

Further services upon request! Changes of the program, hotel accommodation + price reserved!

Accommodation

Hotel Accommodation Costa Morena

HOTEL COMPLEX  COSTA MORENA / CLUB AMIGO CARISOL / LOS CORALES 

The hotel complex at the Costa Morena harbors the hotel complexes Costa Morena 2* and the connected complexes Club Amigo Carisol and Los Corales, which are both Cuban 3* hotels. The beach area is located about 40 km to the east of Santiago, can be found in the biosphere reserve Baconao National Park and captivates with its unusual location and nature opportunities. This is the perfect place to relax at the Caribbean sea, which is especially calm here.

Aside from visiting the Baconao Park and the perfect starting point for trekking tours, the hotel complex also offers the opportunity to do water sports. 

The varied animation program and the smile of the native people has already brought many people to come back to this place.

The rooms of the hotel complexes have views over the pools and the sea with air-conditioning, satellite TV, radios and telephones. Los Corales also has quite a few quiet bungalows.

Furthermore, you can find: Cuban cuisine and international restaurants, a cafeteria, bar, snack bar, grill, natural and artificially placed swimming pools, child-animation, a disco, casino, water sports activities, massages, a post office, stores, a laundry shop, safes, changing rooms, a parking lot and a car rental place. Every hotel has a doctor 24/7.

Meals: All-Inclusive

 

Flight

Booking of your flight: 

We recommend to search for flights via flight search machines of your country. 

But if you need help, we will assist you at any time. 

Havana Airport

 

Tips

Our Tip: We recommend getting a rental car for more mobility and flexibility. You can use it to go on lovely trips into the mountains for example.

Travel Request

Watersport

Diving at Santiago de Cuba - Costa Morena

Wreck Diving at its best: The beaches of ‘La Mula’, ‘Juan Gonzales’, ‘Bueycabon’, ‘Rancho Cruz’, ‘Mar Verde’ and the bay of Santiago de Cuba create an archaeological area in which the armed cruisers ‘Cristobal Colon’, ‘Almirante Oquendo’ and ‘Vizcaya’, the destroyers ‘Furor’ and ‘Pluton’ as well as the North American supply ship ‘Merrimac’ lie on the sea floor in various conservation and preservation stages.

Nowadays, this area offers an exceptional opportunity for diving with Cuba-Diving and Cuba4Travel. It is truly a privilege to enjoy the diving trips down to these wrecks while being surrounded by the spectacular beauty of nature of the Sierra Maestra and the Caribbean Sea which creates a special ecological system with an unbelievable biodiversity here.

Further information you can find here: www.cuba-diving.de

Oldtimer-Rundreise "Überraschung West- und Zentralkuba" - 15 Tage

Oldtimer-Rundreise "Überraschung Westkuba": Eine 15-tägige Reise durch Westkuba im Oldtimer mit Privatunterkünften, Chauffeur , eigenem Reiseleiter und vielen Überraschungen. 

Santiago901.jpg Kuba28.jpg Tanz92.jpg 999-Santiago de Cuba_Morro.jpg Baden901.jpg Südküste9201.jpg 999-Santiago de Cuba_Balkon von Velazquez.jpg
IndenWolken-01.jpg Tanz92.jpg Cuba905.jpg Strandheader30.jpg MalerischesKuba01.jpg Kuba42.jpg Cuba903.jpg Landschaft093.jpg Strandheader47.jpg Kuba46.jpg Kubamenschen92.jpg Habana803.jpg
Facebook Google plus Blogger Twitter YouTube Linkedin

 Reisen Weltweit: 

Bali Maske~1.jpg
IMG_1031.jpg
Chichen Itza 200x150.jpg

Santiago - Costa Morena

Karibikstrand Costa Morena - Santiago de Cuba. Das legendäre Santiago ist Ursprung und Schmelztiegel vieler Kulturen und die Wiege der Revolution, des Karnevals und der Kubanischen Musik. Erleben Sie in dieser Stadt Kuba authentisch von seiner lebendigsten Seite und entspannen am herrlichen Karibikstrand der Costa Morena. Dieser Urlaubsort ist auch geeignet für tolle Ausflüge in den Naturpark Baconao!

Santiago & Costa Morena...von allem etwas: Geschichte, Kultur und Nightlife in der Stadt - Naturerlebnis im Nationalpark Baconao - Relaxen am Karibikstrand!

Überblick

Santiago de Cuba - Playa Costa Morena

Santiago de Cuba ist die zweitgrößte Stadt Kubas und Hauptstadt der Provinz Santiago de Cuba im Südosten Kubas. Historisch betrachtet ist Santiago de Cuba über lange Zeit die zweitwichtigste Stadt Kubas gewesen und ist es auch heute noch. Santiago de Cuba ist der Schmelztiegel der Kulturen Kubas schlechthin. Nirgendwo sonst auf Kuba vermischen sich karibische und afrikanische Kulturen so stark. Lebensfreude, Tanz und Musik sind überall spürbar. Santiago de Cuba liegt in einer Bucht, verbunden mit dem karibischen Meer und besitzt auch einen wichtigen Seehafen. Neben der Bekanntheit Santiagos de Cuba aufgrund der kubanischen Revolution, erhielt Santiago de Cuba auch Berühmtheit für sein kulturelles Leben, denn hier wurden viele Musiker und Komponisten geboren. 

Santiago Strassenmusiker

Der Badestrand Costa Morena ist etwa 30-45 Kilometer  von Santiago de Cuba entfernt. Er liegt inmitten unberührter Natur - im Baconao Park, welcher zum UNESCO-Biosphärenreservat ernannt wurde. Der langezogene Strand und die hier beheimateten Hotels sind ein idealer Platz zur Entspannung am karibischen Meer, das hier besonders ruhig und mild ist. 

Kubastrand

Die Karibik naturnah und wunderschoen.

Reisedetails

Anreise                                                                                                  

Santiago de Cuba wird mehrmal täglich von Havanna angeflogen. Von Deutschland fliegt man mit CONDOR nach Holguin und weiter mit Transfer in ca. 3 Std. zum Badestrand Santiago-Costa Morena.

Von Havana aus gehen dann täglich Kubanische Inlandsflüge nach Santiago de Cuba. Bei der Innerkubanischen-Anreise auf die Insel ist aus flugtechnischen Gründen vor dem Hin- und Rückflug zu Ihrem Heimatort jeweils eine Hotelübernachtung in Havanna/Varadero erforderlich.

Transferzeit von Holguin ca 2,5-3,5 Stunden, von Santiago de Cuba ca. 1,5 Stunden. 
Für das Tauchgepäck wird auf den Inlandflügen in Kuba meist pauschal eine Übergepäck-Gebühr von 20-80 CUC verlangt.

Santiago de Cuba

Das Leben der Menschen in Santiago findet hauptsächlich auf den Straße und vor den Türen der Häuser und Wohnungen statt - aber wenn möglich stets im Schatten. Nur gemeinschaftlich ließen sich die letzten 40 Jahre der Entbehrung gut überstehen. Schon aus diesem Grund nehmen die freien und offenen Markt- und Versammlungsplätze eine wichtige Funktion und Rolle in der Gesellschaft ein. Sie tragen so oder so eine große Bedeutung, denn die meisten Stadtplätze sind historisch gewachsene Freiflächen, die im Zuge der Geschichte Cubas entstanden. Die Stadtplätze in Santiago de Cuba erzählen wie in kaum einer anderen Stadt in Cuba von der Geschichte des Landes. Jeder Platz der Stadt hat eine besondere Bedeutung oder ist einer wichtigen Person der Geschichte Cubas gewidmet. Meistens tragen Sie Namen von großen und allseits verehrten Freiheitskämpfern.

Sonnenuntergang Santiago de Cuba

Baconao Park

Der Baconao Park ist eine ausgedehnte Naturparklandschaft, welche ungefähr 20 km östlich der Stadt Santiago de Cuba beginnt und eine Ausdehnung in der Fläche von insgesamt 923,60 km² bis zur südlichen Ostküste hat. 1987 wurde das Gebiet zum UNESCO-Biosphärenreservat erklärt.

Der Park ist die perfekte Mischung aus Freizeit in Kombination mit den Attraktionen der unberührten Natur. 

Attraktionen des Parks: 
Großer Stein (Gran Piedra): Der Große Stein ist ein großer Felsen vulkanischen Ursprungs mit den Ausmaßen von 51 Metern Länge, einer Höhe von 25 Metern und einer Breite von 30 Metern. Er hat ein Gewicht von schätzungsweise mehr als 63 Tausend Tonnen. Man kann 459 steinerne Stufen zum Gipfel des Felsens hochsteigen und steht dann 1234 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel, um dann einen Panoramablick genießen zu können. Man erzählt sich, dass man in einer klaren Nacht die Lichter von Jamaika sehen könne.
Prähistorisches Tal: Im Prähistorischen Tal findet der Besucher dutzende von lebensgroßen Modellen von Skulpturen aus Stein von Dinosauriern und anderen prähistorischen Lebewesen, die in der üppigen Vegetation lauern.
Bauernhof (Granjita Siboney) Hier verbrachten die von Fidel Castro geführten Angreifer auf die Moncada-Kaserne die Nacht vor dem Angriff am 26. Juli 1953.
Botanischer Garten Es gibt außerdem ein 0,45 km² großer Garten, der so genannte Jardin Ave de Paraiso (deutsch etwa: Garten des Paradiesvogels), angelegt um 1890 auf einer ehemaligen Kaffeeplantage und bietet eine Serie von farbcodierten Gärten mit jeweils einzigartigen Düften und Ansichten.
Museum der Geschichte des landwirtschaftlichen Transports: Zeigt über 2500 verkleinerte, maßstabsgetreue Fahrzeugnachbildungen.
Aquarium: Das Aquarium ist 30 Meter tief und hat einen unterseeischen Tunnel sowie ein Delfinarium.
Lagune von Baconao: Die Lagune hat ein Ausmaß von 4 km². Dort gibt es auch einen Nachbau eines Dorfes der Taíno sowie ein auf Meeresfrüchte spezialisiertes Restaurant.

Tauchen und Schnorcheln

Tauchen Sie in die Geschichte ein. Die legendären Schiffwracks der Armada aus dem amerikanisch- Spanischen Seekrieg um die Vorherrschaft auf Kuba liegen hier vor der Küste. Tauchplätze mit feinstem Wracktauchen. 

Hotelkomplex Club Amigo Carisol / Los Corales / Costa Morena

Der Badestrand Costa Morena ist etwa 30-45 Kilometer von Santiago de Cuba entfernt. Er liegt inmitten unberührter Natur - im Baconao Park, welcher zum UNESCO-Biosphärenreservat ernannt wurde. Der langgezogene Strand und die beiden hier beheimateten Hotels Club Amigo Carisol / Los Corales / Costa Morena sind ein idealer Platz zur Entspannung am karibischen Meer, das hier besonders ruhig und mild ist.

Neben dem Besuch des Baconao Parks und dem optimalen Ausgangspunkt für Trekkingtouren, bietet der Hotelkomplex auch die Möglichkeit Tauchsport zu betreiben. 

Das abwechslungsreiche Animationsprogramm und das Lächeln der einheimischen Menschen, hat schon viele Leute dazu bewegt, hier immer wieder zurück zu kehren. 

Leistungen & Preis

Club Amigo Carisol / Los Corales / Costa Morena  

Ein Aufenthalt in diesem Hotelkomplex an der Costa Morena läßt sich auch besonders gut mit einer individuellen Kuba-Rundreise kombinieren!! Fragen Sie uns nach unseren Reisevorschlägen! Preise auf Anfrage.

Angebot: 

Aufenthalt: 2 Wochen (ohne Atlantikflug)

Preisangebot: Pauschalangebote hier zu finden.....

Programmleistung: 

Transfer: Flughafen-Hotel

Unterkunft: 
Havanna, Doppelzimmer, Ü/F Hotel Presidente, 3 Nächte
Santiago de Cuba, Doppelzimmer, Ü/HP Hotelkomplex an der Costa Morena 3* , 11 Nächte

EZ-Zuschlag:  auf Anfrage

Weitere Leistungen auf Anfrage! Änderungen im Programm, Hotelunterkunft + Preis vorbehalten!

Hotel

Hotelunterbringung Costa Morena

HOTELKOMPLEX  COSTA MORENA / CLUB AMIGO CARISOL / LOS CORALES 

Der Hotelkomplex an der Costa Morena beherbergt die Hotelanlagen Costa Morena 2 Sterne, die zusammen haengenden Anlagen Club Amigo Carisol und Los Corales, beides Kubanische 3 Sterne Kategorien.  Das Strandgebiet ist ca. 40 km östlich von Santiago im Bisphärenreservat Baconao Nationalpark yu finden und bezaubert mit seiner aussergewöhnlichen Lage und seinen Natur-Gegebenheiten. Dies ist der ideale Platz für Entspannung am Karibischen Meer, welches hier besonders ruhig und ausgeglichen ist.

Neben dem Besuch des Baconao Parks und dem optimalen Ausgangspunkt für Trekkingtouren, bietet das Hotel auch die Möglichkeit Tauchsport zu betreiben.

Das abwechslungsreiche Animationsprogramm und das Lächeln der einheimischen Leute, hat schon viele Leute dazu bewegt, hier immer wieder zurück zu kehren.

Die Zimmer der Hotelanlagen haben Pool- und Meerblick mit Klimaanlage, Satelliten-TV, Radio, Telefon. Los Corales hat auch einige ruhige Bungalows.

Desweiteren finden Sie: Kubanische Küche und internationale Restaurants, Cafeteria, Bar, Snack Bar, Grill, natürliche und künstlich angelegte Swimming Pools, Kinderanimation, Disco, Spielhalle, Wassersport, Massage, Postamt, Geschäfte, Wäscherei, Safe, Wechselstube, Parkplatz und Autovermietung. Ein Arzt  ist 24h in jedem Hotel. 

Verpflegung: All-Inclusive

 

Flug

Direktflüge mit CONDOR nach Kuba

 DIREKTFLÜGE


Laufend Last Minute Flüge und günstige Flugangebote bei CONDOR. Einfach Abflughafen, Zielort, die Reisedauer und Wunschreisezeitraum eingeben ....auf "Finden" klicken und schon haben Sie Ihre Kubadirektflüge! Soll es vielleicht Comfort Class sein? Für einen Gabel-Flug nach Kuba (z.B. Havanna - Holguin) geben Sie als Zielort (...Nach... ) nur "Kuba" ein und Ihre Reisedaten. 
 
<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Charterflug-Angebote nach Kuba und Weltweit!

  CHARTERFLÜGE
<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Linienflüge und sonstige Flugangebote

 LINIENFLÜGE

Hinweise

Unser Tipp: Wir empfehlen für mehr Mobilität und Flexibilität das Anmieten eines Mietwagens. Mit einem Mietwagen können Sie z.B. auch wunderschöne Ausflüge in die Berge unternehmen. 

Reiseanfrage

Wassersport

Tauchen Santiago de Cuba - Costa Morena

Wracktauchen vom Feinsten: Die Strände von „La Mula“, „Juan Gonzales“, „Bueycabon“ „Rancho Cruz“ „Mar Verde“ und die
Bucht der Stadt Santiago de Cuba bilden einen archäologischen Bereich, in dem die Panzerkreuzer „Cristobal Colon“, Almirante Oquendo“ und „Vizcaya“ sowie die Zerstörer „Furor“ und „Pluton“ und das nordamerikanische Versorgungsschiff „Merrimac“ in unterschiedlichen Konservierungs- und Erhaltungszuständen am Meeresboden liegen.

Dieses Gebiet ist heutzutage eine außergewöhnliche Möglichkeit für das Tauchen mit Cuba-Diving und Cuba4Travel. Es ist ein wahres Privilleg die Tauchgänge bei diesen Wracks zu genießen, umgeben von der spektakulären Naturschönheit der Sierra Maestra und dem karibischen Meer, das ein besonderes Ökosystem mit einer unglaublichen Biodiversität bildet.

Weitere Infos finden Sie unter www.cuba-diving.de